Officials & Staff

Officals and Staff
(Rev Hansberry, R. Wilbon, S. Phillips, S. Garling, Mayor Rainey, M. Hansberry, A. Brooks, B. Allen, and D. Riley)

Form of Government

The form of government established by the City of Wrightsville is, the citizens elect a Mayor and Council Members who act as the legislative and policy making body of the City.  The city Council, in turn appoints (hires) a City administrator and other staff as needed to manage the day to day operations of the City of Wrightsivlle Arkansas.


City Officials

Mayor and City Council

The City of Wrightsville is comprised of a Mayor, elected at-large and two council members for each of the 3 Wards.  The position of Mayor is a four-year term, while the Council Members/Aldermen serve a two-year term.  The Recording Secretary and the CityTreasurer are also elected at-large to four-year terms.  The Mayor is the presiding officer of the City Council.


City Staff

The Mayor and his elected and appointed staff are responsible for carrying out the functions of City Administration.  These functions include managing the general operation of the City and the day to day operations of City Hall.